Race Series:

Masters Endurance Legends USA

Endurance Racing American Style from 1982 to 2016!


Masters Endurance Legends USA is a new series for Prototypes and GT Endurance Cars launched in 2019 offering a dedicated grid to a snapshot of endurance racing history in North America. At each event, Masters Endurance Legends USA will offer four forty minute sessions comprising of one free practice, one qualifying and two races at each race weekend.

Seizing on the popularity of the Masters Endurance Legends European season in 2018, Masters Endurance Legends USA will cater for a broad range of cars and show case endurance races from the Group C era of 1982 right up to their modern equivalents of 2016.

Cars will be eligible to race in Masters Endurance Legends USA if they entered the Le Mans 24 Hours and/or Rolex Daytona 24 Hours in period or any of its feeder series (FIA Sports Car Championship, IMSA, Sports Racing World Cup, International Sports Racing Series, FIA World Endurance Championship (2012 to 2016), LMES, ELMS, ALMS, ILMC) between 1995-2016 inclusive. Also, IMSA EXXON World Sports Cars (1994 to 2002), Grand-Am Road Racing Series (2003 to 2013) and Group C/GTP (1982 to 1993) will also be able to join in the fun! Hybrid cars are not eligible.

Each Masters Endurance Legends USA Competition will be contested in the following classes:

1982 - 1993 Grid 1 (Group C1 / C2)
1994 - 2002 Grid 2 (Proto / GT)
2003 - 2009 Grid 3 (Proto / GT)
2010 - 2016 Grid 4 (Proto / GT)


<< back to Race Series