Race Series:

Masters Historic Formula One

Celebrating Formula One history from 1966 to 1985!


Masters Historic Formula One is the ultimate place for Formula One cars of a golden age.

Catering for 3-litre engined Formula One cars from 1966 through to 1985, Masters Historic Formula One takes us back to an era in which Cosworth DFV power and a creative car designer could win races, long before wind tunnels and energy drinks were created! With a year-based class structure based around the iconic F1 names of Stewart, Fittipaldi, Lauda and Head, the aim is to give all entrants someone to race against.

Masters Historic Formula One is an emotive category in which cars must run in their period livery, delivering a superb spectacle of sight and sound, then as now.


All drivers must be in possession of a current circuit racing licence, minimum MUK International C, or ASN equivalent

All cars must be presented with a current FIA Historic Technical Passport and be presented in that specification.

DFV engines are restricted to a rev limit of 10,000 rpm
<< back to Race Series